Officers & Members of the Board

The Association of Progressive Judaism Board of Trustees is composed of distinguished Rabbis, Cantors, academics, community leaders and international scholars. The Board’s role is to define our goals, oversee our operations, serve as ambassadors, and fundraisers for our organization.

PositionName Email Location
Honorary President
Isaiah Zeldin Palm Desert, CA
President Emeritus
Ronald B. Sobel, Ph.D New York, NY
Lance Sussman, Ph.D Elkins Park, PA
Executive Vice President
Martin S. Rozenberg Cedar Grove, NJ
Vice President
Jack Bemporad Alpine, NJ
Robert Seltzer, Ph.D Hastings-on-the Hudson, NY
Vice President of Technology
Erik Contzius M.S.M. erik@contzius.comNew Rochelle, NY
Robert S. Widom D.H.L. Great Neck, NY
Director of C&R
Janet S Luterman Elkins Park, PA
Board Member
Jacob Bemporad Englewood, NJ
Walter Jacob D.H.L Pittsburgh, PA
David E. Ostrich State College, PA
Norman R. Patz Cedar Grove, NJ
Martin A. Cohen Ph.D New York, NY
Leonard S. Kravitz Ph.D New York, NY
Stephen S. Pearce Ph.D San Francisco, CA
Sim Prystowsky Ph.D Lafayette Hill, PA
Robert M. Seltzer Ph.D New York, NY
Daniel I. Schwartz West Bloomfield, MI
Barton A. Shallot New York, NY
Bernard M. Zlotowitz Fair Lawn, NJ
Charles G. Agin Flushing, NY
Aaron B. Bisno Pittsburgh, PA
Joseph M. Forman Frenchtown
Stephen D. Franklin Yonkers, NY
Manuel Gold New York, NY
Nadia Gold New York, NY
Israel Goldstein Jericho, NY
Frank Hellner London, UK
Ronnie Kehati Brightwaters, NY
Harold L. Kudan Northbrook, IL
Judith Lewis Yonkers, NY
Emanuel Rose Portland, OR
Jay H. Rosenbaum Lawrence, NY
Seymour Rossel Houston, TX
Laurence A. Schlesinger Macon, GA
Robert D. Schreibman Northbrook, IL
Albert Vorspan New York, NY
Jonathan S. Wolf Glen Rock, NJ
Walter J. Zanger Jerusalem, Israel
In Memorium
Benno M. Wallach Z”L Seabrook, TX
Barry R. Friedman Z”L Hopatcong, NY
Joel S. Goor Z”L New York, NY
Morton M. Rosenthal Z”L Lawrenceville, NJ
Earl S. Starr Z”L Scottsdale, AZ